modulo ATC 70

machine

Discover

modulo RE

machine

Discover

modulo AL

machine

Discover

modulo HO

machine

Discover

modulo SP

machine

Discover

modulo PE

machine

Discover

modulo5 ATC

machine

Discover

modulo5 AL

machine

Discover

modulo5 RE

machine

Discover

machine

Modulo

The fully automated manufacturing solution with modular linear transfer machines. Your partner for the manufacturing of small components.Discover
machine

Modulo 5

The modular5-axis linear transfer machine for fully automated productionDiscover
machine

Modulo HP

The new high productivity modulo is the solution for high volume production needsDiscover

Relief valves for the automotive industry

Production objective: 1.8 million pieces per year. With the 4 modulo5 units, Fleury guaranteed to produce 1’833’499 pieces in one year.
Discover how Fleury is able to achieve this challenge.

Case study Automotive industry

PRODUCTIVITY MANAGEMENT

In the world of excellence, everything begins with clarity

Fleury offers unique, quality services. But we are more than a service provider – we are your partner. As such, we bring all our skills to the table and foster transparency from our very first contact with you. Before going into production, our experts provide you with a clear analysis based on rigorous calculations for the most accurate strategy and timelines possible. This ensures you have total control over your schedule, productivity and costs.
Here’s how we did it for a major player in the automotive industry.

  • ✓ Introduction
  • Explanation of the case study
  • ✓ Conclusion
  • ✓ Auxiliaries

The FLEURY approach

The request

A client active in the automotive industry contacted us for the production of relief valves, a complex part that must be machined on several sides. The production goal was set to 1.8 million pieces per year. With a sample part that the client had provided with the initial request, our specialists carried out an in-depth analysis. To be able to meet the client’s request fully and in total transparency, we determined with great precision the model and number of machines required, as well as the space required in the plant to achieve the production target.

Model and machine availability

On the basis of the operations to be performed on the part, we first determined that the Modulo 5 was the best-suited type of machine. To provide a realistic output estimate, we then calculated the probable availability of a Modulo 5 over a one-year period. On principle, we choose to use a particularly pessimistic projected availability rate, counting four weeks of machine shutdown. The result is then expressed in seconds to match the machining cycles per part.

We came to a total of 24,675,840 seconds per year, or 85% of availability for one machine.
Experience shows a 98% accuracy rate in such a projection.

Production time per part and per machining unit

To complete the work required on time, the ideal milling unit was a 6-compartment fastening pallet. This then brought us to a total of 323 secs. per 6-piece loader, all operations included – in other words, 53.83 secs. per workpiece and per machining unit.

Final results

All we then needed to do was to divide the time of availability by the manufacturing time per part. We came to a result of 458,375 workpieces per year and per machining unit. With our target set at 1,800,000 pieces per year, we were able to conclude that 3.5 machining units would be required. With 2 units on each Modulo 5 machine, we therefore showed our client that two machines would be needed to reach output targets. With the 4 units (2 per machine), our client was guaranteed a yearly production of 1,833,499 parts.

No room for chance

Upon conclusion of our analysis, the client was able to get a detailed estimate down to the cent, set a precise schedule to the second, and even determine the space required on the factory floor, right down to the centimetre. Thanks to our rigorous calculations, our client was able to order the necessary machines while remaining in full control of all parameters of the operation. Once received, all our client had to do was turn the machines on: they were already programmed. From start to finish, our client enjoyed peace of mind, knowing not only that production targets would be met, but exactly how. We had certainly successfully fulfilled our mission.

The solution of Fleury for this case study

Modulo 5

  • 5 axis
  • Oil machining
  • Parallelepiped parts

The modular5-axis linear transfer machine for fully automated production.

Our new modulo5 is a 5-axis linear transfer machine able to combine machining processes such as milling, turning, boring and grinding in a single operation and to completely machine the workpiece on 6 sides. Each manufacturing unit is equipped with two 5-axis processing units and has its own control system, as well as automated pallet handling. Since modulo5 is fully automated, production can continue around the clock, 7 days a week.

Due to its high power density (13kW per spindle) and for its small foot print, modulo5 offers an extremely competitive solution for the production of workpieces from small batches to mass production.

Support
Get Quote

modulo ATC 70

machine

Usinage 3 Axes

Le nouveau modulo ATC 70 est le centre d’usinage de la gamme modulo le plus flexible.

Découvrir

modulo RE

machine

Usinage 3 Axes

POUR L’USINAGE VERTICAL

Découvrir

modulo AL

machine

Usinage 3 Axes

POUR L’ALESAGE

Découvrir

modulo HO

machine

Usinage 3 Axes

POUR L’USINAGE HORIZONTAL ET SÉPARATION

Découvrir

modulo SP

machine

Usinage 3 Axes

POUR LE GARNISSAGE ET LE PRÉ MONTAGE

Découvrir

modulo PE

machine

Usinage 3 Axes

POUR LA DÉCORATION PAR PERLAGE

Découvrir

modulo5 ATC

machine

Usinage 5 Axes

CENTRE D’USINAGE

Découvrir

modulo5 AL

machine

Usinage 5 Axes

POUR L’ALESAGE

Découvrir

modulo5 RE

machine

Usinage 5 Axes

FOR VERTICAL MACHINING

Découvrir
machine

Modulo

Le concept de fabrication entièrement automatisé à transfert linéaire et modulaire. Votre allié pour la fabrication de petites pièces.Découvrir
machine

Modulo 5

Le concept de fabrication entièrement automatisé à transfert linéaire et modulaire avec des unités d’usinage à 5 axes.Découvrir
machine

Modulo HP

Le nouveau modulo à haute productivité est la solution pour la fabrication de vos grandes séries.Découvrir

SOUPAPES DE DÉTENTE POUR L’INDUSTRIE AUTOMOBILE

Objectif de production: 1.8 millions de pièces par année. Avec les 4 unités Modulo5, Fleury garanti de produire 1’833’499 pièces en un an. 
Découvrez comment Fleury est capable de réaliser ce défi.

Étude de cas Automobile

MAÎTRISE DE LA PRODUCTIVITÉ

Dans le monde de l’excellence, tout commence par la clarté

 Fleury propose des services et des prestations d’une qualité unique. Mais nous ne sommes pas seulement un prestataire. Nous sommes votre partenaire et, en tant que tel, nous mettons toutes nos compétences en jeu et privilégions la transparence dès notre premier contact avec vous. Avant d’entrer en production, nos experts vous fournissent une analyse claire basée sur des calculs rigoureux pour vous proposer la stratégie et le planning les plus réalistes possibles. Ainsi, vous maîtrisez totalement votre calendrier, votre productivité et vos coûts. Voici comment nous avons procédé pour un grand acteur de l’industrie automobile.

  • ✓ Introduction
  • Exposition du cas
  • ✓ Conclusion
  • ✓ Compléments

L'approche FLEURY

Description détaillée de la demande

Un client actif dans l’industrie automobile nous a contactés pour la production de soupapes de détente, une pièce complexe usinée sur plusieurs faces. Son objectif de productivité était de 1.8 millions de pièces par année. Nos spécialistes ont donc fait une analyse à partir de la pièce à produire, physiquement déposée par le client lors de sa demande. Pour être en mesure de nous engager en toute transparence à répondre à cette demande, nous avons déterminé très précisément le modèle et le nombre de machines nécessaires, ainsi que l’espace nécessaire dans l’usine pour atteindre l’objectif.

Modèle et disponibilité de la machine

Sur la base des opérations à effectuer sur la pièce, nous avons commencé par déterminer que la Modulo 5 était le modèle de machine le plus adapté. Pour pouvoir proposer une estimation réaliste de la productivité, nous avons ensuite établi un calcul de la disponibilité probable d’une Modulo 5 sur une année. Nous décidons par principe d’envisager un taux de disponibilité particulièrement pessimiste avec quatre semaines d’arrêt total de la machine. Le résultat est exprimé en secondes pour correspondre aux cycles d’usinage par pièce.

Nous avons obtenu un total de 24'675'840 s. par année, soit 85% de disponibilité pour une machine.

L’expérience montre qu’une telle projection est réaliste à 98%.

Temps de production par pièce et par unité d’usinage

Pour réaliser le travail demandé dans les temps, l’unité d’usinage idéale était une palette de fixation à 6 compartiments. Nous sommes ainsi arrivés à un total de 323 s. par chargeur de 6 pièces toutes opérations comprises, soit 53.83s par pièce et par unité d’usinage.

Résultats finaux

Il nous suffisait alors de diviser le temps de disponibilité par le temps de fabrication par pièce. Nous avons obtenu un résultat de 458’375 pièces par année et par unité d’usinage. Comme notre objectif était fixé à 1’800’000 pièces par an, nous avons pu en conclure qu’il fallait 3.5 unités d’usinage. Chaque machine Modulo 5 intégrant 2 unités chacune, nous avons donc montré à notre client qu’il avait besoin de deux machines pour atteindre son objectif. Avec les 4 unités (2 par machine), il avait ainsi la garantie de produire 1’833’499 pièces en un an.

Pas de place pour le hasard

À la fin de notre analyse, le client a pu obtenir un devis détaillé au centime près, établir un planning précis à la seconde près, et même déterminer l’espace nécessaire dans son usine au centimètre près. Grâce à nos calculs rigoureux, il a pu passer commande de ses machines en maîtrisant totalement l’ensemble des paramètres de l’opération. Une fois reçues, il n’avait qu’à les mettre en route : elles étaient déjà programmées. Du début à la fin, il savait qu’il pouvait atteindre son objectif, et comment. Et nous avions pleinement rempli notre mission.

La solution Fleury pour cette étude de cas

Modulo 5

  • 5 axes
  • Usinage lubrifié
  • Pièces parallélépipèdes

Le concept de fabrication entièrement automatisé à transfert linéaire et modulaire avec des unités d’usinage à 5 axes.

Avec notre nouvelle machine à double station 5 axes, les procédés d’usinage comme le fraisage, le tournage, l’alésage et le rectifiage sont possibles en un seul passage. modulo5 permet un usinage complet sur 6 faces. Un système de manipulation de pièces garantit une production autonome 24 heures par jour, et 7 jours par semaine.

Avec sa haute densité de puissance de 13kW par broche d’usinage et son encombrement réduit, modulo5 représente une solution ultra compétitive pour la fabrication de vos pièces de la petite à la grande série.

Support
Demande d'offre