modulo ATC 70

machine

Discover

modulo RE

machine

Discover

modulo AL

machine

Discover

modulo HO

machine

Discover

modulo SP

machine

Discover

modulo PE

machine

Discover

modulo5 ATC

machine

Discover

modulo5 AL

machine

Discover

modulo5 RE

machine

Discover

machine

Modulo

The fully automated manufacturing solution with modular linear transfer machines. Your partner for the manufacturing of small components.Discover
machine

Modulo 5

The modular5-axis linear transfer machine for fully automated productionDiscover
machine

Modulo HP

The new high productivity modulo is the solution for high volume production needsDiscover

Relief valves for the automotive industry

Production objective: 1.8 million pieces per year. With the 4 modulo5 units, Fleury guaranteed to produce 1’833’499 pieces in one year.
Discover how Fleury is able to achieve this challenge.

Case study Automotive industry

PRODUCTIVITY MANAGEMENT

In the world of excellence, everything begins with clarity

Fleury offers unique, quality services. But we are more than a service provider – we are your partner. As such, we bring all our skills to the table and foster transparency from our very first contact with you. Before going into production, our experts provide you with a clear analysis based on rigorous calculations for the most accurate strategy and timelines possible. This ensures you have total control over your schedule, productivity and costs.
Here’s how we did it for a major player in the automotive industry.

  • ✓ Introduction
  • Explanation of the case study
  • ✓ Conclusion
  • ✓ Auxiliaries

The FLEURY approach

The request

A client active in the automotive industry contacted us for the production of relief valves, a complex part that must be machined on several sides. The production goal was set to 1.8 million pieces per year. With a sample part that the client had provided with the initial request, our specialists carried out an in-depth analysis. To be able to meet the client’s request fully and in total transparency, we determined with great precision the model and number of machines required, as well as the space required in the plant to achieve the production target.

Model and machine availability

On the basis of the operations to be performed on the part, we first determined that the Modulo 5 was the best-suited type of machine. To provide a realistic output estimate, we then calculated the probable availability of a Modulo 5 over a one-year period. On principle, we choose to use a particularly pessimistic projected availability rate, counting four weeks of machine shutdown. The result is then expressed in seconds to match the machining cycles per part.

We came to a total of 24,675,840 seconds per year, or 85% of availability for one machine.
Experience shows a 98% accuracy rate in such a projection.

Production time per part and per machining unit

To complete the work required on time, the ideal milling unit was a 6-compartment fastening pallet. This then brought us to a total of 323 secs. per 6-piece loader, all operations included – in other words, 53.83 secs. per workpiece and per machining unit.

Final results

All we then needed to do was to divide the time of availability by the manufacturing time per part. We came to a result of 458,375 workpieces per year and per machining unit. With our target set at 1,800,000 pieces per year, we were able to conclude that 3.5 machining units would be required. With 2 units on each Modulo 5 machine, we therefore showed our client that two machines would be needed to reach output targets. With the 4 units (2 per machine), our client was guaranteed a yearly production of 1,833,499 parts.

No room for chance

Upon conclusion of our analysis, the client was able to get a detailed estimate down to the cent, set a precise schedule to the second, and even determine the space required on the factory floor, right down to the centimetre. Thanks to our rigorous calculations, our client was able to order the necessary machines while remaining in full control of all parameters of the operation. Once received, all our client had to do was turn the machines on: they were already programmed. From start to finish, our client enjoyed peace of mind, knowing not only that production targets would be met, but exactly how. We had certainly successfully fulfilled our mission.

The solution of Fleury for this case study

Modulo 5

  • 5 axis
  • Oil machining
  • Parallelepiped parts

The modular5-axis linear transfer machine for fully automated production.

Our new modulo5 is a 5-axis linear transfer machine able to combine machining processes such as milling, turning, boring and grinding in a single operation and to completely machine the workpiece on 6 sides. Each manufacturing unit is equipped with two 5-axis processing units and has its own control system, as well as automated pallet handling. Since modulo5 is fully automated, production can continue around the clock, 7 days a week.

Due to its high power density (13kW per spindle) and for its small foot print, modulo5 offers an extremely competitive solution for the production of workpieces from small batches to mass production.

Support
Get Quote

modulo ATC 70

machine

Entdecken

modulo RE

machine

Entdecken

modulo AL

machine

Entdecken

modulo HO

machine

Entdecken

modulo SP

machine

Entdecken

modulo PE

machine

modulo-pe-de

modulo-pe-de

Entdecken

modulo5 ATC

machine

Entdecken

modulo5 AL

machine

Entdecken

modulo5 RE

machine

Entdecken

machine

Modulo

Das komplett automatisierte Fertigungskonzept mit modularem Lineartransfer.Entdecken
machine

Modulo 5

Die modulare 5-achsige Transfermaschine für eine vollautomatische Fertigung.Entdecken
machine

Modulo HP

Das neue hochproduktive modulo HP: Unsere Antwort auf die Fertigung grosser Stückzahlen.Entdecken

Expansionsventile für die Automobilindustrie

Produktionsziel: 1,8 Millionen Stück pro Jahr. Mit den 4 modulo5-Einheiten stellt Fleury sicher, 1’833’499 Stück in einem Jahr zu produzieren.
Entdecken Sie, wie Fleury diese Herausforderung meistern kann..

Fallstudie Automobil

DIE PRODUKTIVITÄT IM GRIFF

In der Welt der Spitzenleistung beginnt alles mit Klarheit.

Fleury bietet Dienstleistungen von einzigartiger Qualität. Wir sind aber mehr als „nur“ ein Anbieter: Wir sind Ihr Partner und setzen unsere ganze Kompetenz und unsere transparente Handlungsweise schon beim ersten Kontakt mit Ihnen ein. Vor Produktionsbeginn liefern Ihnen unsere Experten eine klare Analyse auf der Grundlage präziser Berechnungen, um Ihnen so eine möglichst realistische Strategie und Planung vorschlagen zu können. So haben Sie die volle Kontrolle über Ihren Zeitplan, Ihre Produktivität und Ihre Kosten. Dieses System haben wir bereits bei einem großen Player in der Automobilindustrie erfolgreich angewendet.

  • ✓ Einleitung
  • Darstellung der Fallsudie
  • ✓ Schlussfolgerung
  • ✓ Zubehör

Die Vorgehensweise von Fleury

Darstellung des Falles

Die Anfrage
Ein Kunde aus der Automobilindustrie kontaktierte uns im Hinblick auf die Herstellung von Expansionsventilen, einem komplexen, mehrseitig zu bearbeitenden Teil. Das Produktionsziel lag bei 1,8 Millionen Stück pro Jahr. Unsere Spezialisten führten auf der Grundlage des zu fertigen Teiles eine Analyse durch. Um die Anfrage umfassen beantworten zu können, haben wir das das uns physisch vorliegende Modell des Teiles sehr genau analysiert, Modell und Anzahl der benötigten Bearbeitungsmaschinen eruiert sowie den exakten Platzbedarf dafür im Werk des Kunden ermittelt.

Modell und Verfügbarkeit der Produktionsmaschine

Ausgehend von den auszuführenden Bearbeitungen am Bauteil haben wir zunächst festgestellt, dass die Modulo 5 dafür das am besten geeignete Maschinenmodell ist. Um eine realistische Schätzung der Produktivität zu bekommen, haben wir die voraussichtliche Verfügbarkeit der Modulo 5 für die Produktion pro Jahr berechnet. Wir haben uns für eine besonders pessimistische Verfügbarkeit mit vier Wochen Maschinenstillstand pro Jahr entschieden. Das Ergebnis wird in Sekunden ausgedrückt, um den Bearbeitungszyklen pro Teil zu entsprechen.

Wir haben insgesamt 24'675'840 Sekunden pro Jahr oder 85% Verfügbarkeit für eine Maschine berechnet.

Die Historie zeigt, dass unsere Erfahrung zu 98% realistisch ist.

Bearbeitungszeit pro Teil und pro Bearbeitungseinheit

Die ideale Bearbeitungseinheit zur termingerechten Ausführung der erforderlichen Arbeiten war eine Spannpalette mit 6 Kammern. So kamen wir auf insgesamt 323 Sekunden pro Lader mit 6 Teilen inklusive aller Operationen, was 53,83 Sekunden pro Teil und Bearbeitungseinheit entspricht.

Endgültige Ergebnisse

Wir haben die Verfügbarkeitszeit durch die Fertigungszeit pro Stück dividiert. Unsere Berechnung ergab ein Ergebnis von 458’375 Teilen pro Jahr und Bearbeitungseinheit. Da unser Ziel 1’800’000 Teile pro Jahr war, stellten wir fest, dass 3.5 Bearbeitungseinheiten zur Zielerreichung benötigt würden. Jede Modulo-5- Maschine verfügt über 2 Einheiten, so dass wir unserem Kunden zeigen konnten, dass er zwei Maschinen brauchte, um sein Ziel zu erreichen. Mit 4 Einheiten (2 pro Maschine) wurde die Produktion von 1’833’499 Teilen in einem Jahr garantiert.

Kein Platz für Zufall


Aufgrund unserer Analyse konnte der Kunde einen detaillierten Kostenvoranschlag für die Maschinen einholen, einen sekundengenauen Zeitplan erstellen und sogar den Platzbedarf in seinem Werk auf den Zentimeter genau bestimmen. Dank unserer präzisen Berechnungen war er zudem in der Lage, bei der Bestellung seiner Maschinen sämtliche betrieblichen Parameter vollständig zu berücksichtigen. Als die Maschinen geliefert wurden, mussten sie vom Kunden nur noch eingeschaltet werden: Sie waren bereits voll programmiert. Von Anfang bis Ende wusste er, dass er sein Ziel erreichen würde und wie er es erreichen konnte. Und wir hatten unsere Mission voll erfüllt.

Die Lösung von Fleury für diese Fallstudie

Modulo 5

  • 5 Achsen
  • Schneidöl-Bearbeitung
  • Kubische Teile

Die modulare 5-achsige Transfermaschine für eine vollautomatische Fertigung.

Mit unserer neuen linearen Transfermaschine modulo5 können Bearbeitungsverfahren wie Fräsen, Drehen, Ausdrehen und Schleifen in einem Arbeitsgang kombiniert und das Werkstück von 6 Seiten komplett bearbeitet werden. Das System garantiert damit eine unbemannte Dauerproduktion von 24 Stunden am Tag, 7 Tage die Woche. Es zeichnet sich ausserdem durch seine hohe Leistungsdichte (13kW pro Spindel) und seinen minimalen Platzbedarf aus.

Die modulo5 stellt ein einzigartiges Maschinenkonzept dar, welches eine umschlagbare Lösung für die Fertigung Ihrer Teile von der Klein- bis zur Grossserie bietet.

KUNDENDIENST
Angebot erhalten